Don's Pix

By minch

Change of plans

A few days ago I fretted over whether or not to buy an Apple iPad. Several of you fellow blippers said, 'Go for it.' I ordered it and then had the dreaded second thoughts! I CANCELLED THE ORDER! I had talked myself into the iPad (with Apple's marvelous marketing assistance) only to have reason and common sense prevail.

I am now the proud owner of a 3Gs 32g, iPhone!!!!!! Extra charges be damned! The iPhone is just to hard to resist (at least for me). The iPad is incredible, but right now, the iPhone is more 'practical.' I figure that the iPad will rise to the top of my tech list once my current laptop starts to feel the effects of old age and obsolescence. I really see the iPad as a mini-laptop par excellence. It's a bit to big to carry without drawing undue notice even though the 3G version will function almost like an iPhone.

The biggest clincher of the deal - I can now submit pics via the iPhone to Blipfoto with the iPhone app!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.