Pob's World

By Pobsworld

Chocolate Heaven

This is Choco Latte in Newington, it's the most amazing sweet shop I ever saw and this photo doesn't do it justice but it gives an idea of what a place it is-

Packed to bursting with every kind of chocolate thing you could ever want
Handmade Chocolates
boxed chocolates
chocolate cats, frogs and fish
chocolate muffins
chocolate birthday cakes
chocolate anyday cakes
and a million other chocolate things
...but not for me - I'm allergic to chocolate!

It also has sugar mice, fudge, tablet, boiled sweets, stroopwaffle, rock (including Edinburgh rock and a rock breakfast (in the pic), sugar dummies and every other kind of sweet thing you can think of. The smell when you go in is absolutely amazing and one of the best bits is seeing a little kid go there for the first time and watching their face full of amazement at this mini Charlie's chocolate factory come to life.

I've been meaning to photograph this shop since I first joined Blip so am glad I managed it today for my 50th. Am surprised I managed 50 days, but am hooked now so will carry on now to make it through another 50 - I want my red balloon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.