The Waffling

It used to be that I could make a decision about important things without much hesitation once I did some analysis.

If it were a simple A or B type decision, I would draw up a column A and B, write the pros and cons down, see how they looked on paper and make the decision based on which columns had the most pros.

If it were more complicated, I would have multiple columns to compare-sometimes with columns inside the columns-and the same procedure would lead me to a decision.

Nowadays, I just rely on my instinct for the big things and I choose the path of least resistance for the small things.

None of this has anything to do with a fork on a mirror except that I had to make a decision whether to make the tips of the tines in focus-like so many of the great fork shots I've seen here-or blur them. I chose to blur them. Call me a rebel.

Here is why you should always wear a clean shirt to a job interview.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.