A day in the life of

Awoke hungry and needing cuddles.

Staff uncooperative. Coughs and groans but I win her over with my purring and nose in the eye socket.

Staff slow to realise I'm starving and doesn't move. I stalk and hunt their toes beneath the duvet and this changes everything.

Desperate meowing and jumping on and off the washing machine as I anticipate breakfast. Oh the excitement as the to comes off to biscuit jar!

Breakfast is disappointingly small. Again I have denied my true needs. Immediately complain to staff. I'm starving!

Staff moving slowly and not making noises about going to work to keep me in the comfort to which I've become accustomed. Offer to eat their breakfast for them. Firmly rejected.

Head outside for a poke and a sniff.

Return from outside. Find staff in bed. Walk all over them.

Wash. Sleep.

Awake to realise staff has gone. Uncannily I 'know' they are downstairs in the sun.

Small snack ( very small snack).

Spend afternoon stretched across rug and carpet.

Occasional languid play with toy. I'll deal with you later.

Unceremoniously kicked outside. Try to steal neighbours food.

Want to come inside. Made to wait.

Eventually allowed inside. Still waiting for my dinner. Close to death. Starving.

Gulp down meager rations.

Mad flit up and down stairs. Climb furniture. Play with toys.

Wash.

Sleep.

;-)


Thanks for your comments. I'm still full of cold :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.