Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Trees

I only had a couple of shots that The Boy had taken after midnight so I've dragged out my "I don't have a good photo for today" filter to improve a shot of some trees.

After the performance we headed down to The Caves for the after party. It was a great night, I was having a fantastic time dancing to the Beastie drummers. Unfortunately that's were the night took a bit of a turn. As they tried to make space to swapp the Beasties for the Processional Drummers the crowd got pushed back and I fell smacking my elbow on the floor. Thankfully one of the Reds rescued me from the crowd and a couple of lovely people did some first aid. After my Doctor friend attempted to make a sling out of a shoe lace (yes, it did strangle me if I put any weight on it, bless him) I got it strapped up in my sash and was able to vaguely enjoy the rest of the night. When we finally went home and I was getting the paint off and the clay out of my hair my elbow cracked really loudly, freed up and was a lot less painful.

After some sleep my old flatmate came round as she was sick and didn't want to be on her own so the afternoon was spent watching DVDs and getting her to a state where she could hold water down and eat something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.