Snappers Delights

By MissCareyAnnie

Every now and then ....

Sometimes, not all the time I feel a little lost/out of sorts. Its not often that I will admit to it either!!

Today was wet and gloomy, a long difficult day at work, followed by weary train ride home.

After tea I felt the need for the crisp snap of a chinese fortune cookie. You dont always get them in a restaurant these days. So when shopping and I come across them I buy two boxes. I like the number two.

I love these little golden packets. A bit of fun plus I really like to eat the cookie.

I opened one for myself it read 'Great works are performed not by strength, but by perserverance'.

I opened one for my friend, you may know her, her name is Dotty.

It read 'Something you lost will soon turn up'

Rather apt all round really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.