Gifts of Grace

By grace

Debra Dawn

My new best friend, more of a soul sister really. We'd never met before but Deb turned out to be the perfect room-mate for Jo Dunning's Quick Pulse Training. What an event, what an experience, so glad we got to share it - might have thought it was all a dream otherwise.

Deb collected me from LAX at the end of a nineteen hour trip, drove me down to Ventura and provided all manner of healthy food and drink, snacks galore. Everything I don't take when flying long-haul.

After we slept we drifted down to the harbour to eat the most exquisite french brunch watching pelicans dive just feet away, tame sparrows and blackbirds nibbling our crumbs and showering in the courtyard fountain. Bird (and people) heaven, if their song and courtship displays were anything to go by. That was when we noticed that time had begun to expand.

Truly I feel as if each day lasted a lifetime, that I've been away forever into some timeless universe. I have not laughed till I cried so many times since adolescence. Jo Dunning is a truly extraordinary human being, so crystal clear, so funny, so wise, so full of love. I've never had a guru, never wanted one, and JD is the least guruish person you're ever going to meet - but, man, is she some teacher. I feel so very blessed to have found her and to have been able to spend time with her. An eternity it feels.

And so glad to have spent it with you, my friend, it simply could not have been better.
See you in November. Xx.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.