Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Somewhere along the Danube...

On the drive back from Salzburg to Vienna, I opted to take the "scenic" route through the Wachau region of Austria. The best section follows the Danube River between the towns of Melk and Krems. The weather was rather poor, so it wasn't really conducive to photography, but it was still beautiful to experience. There was also quite a lot of road construction, so several detours were necessary. As a result, I'm not exactly sure which town this photo was taken in. It was during my effort to get to Durnberg when detours kept pushing me up into the hills away from the Danube. I've decided I really must return for a visit to this region in July, during the apricot festival, and when the weather would surely be much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.