A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

X marks the spot

Though not confident there is any treasure under there. We have the dubious honour of being in a swing seat which brings an unsettling uncertainty. Also makes tactical voting more of an issue and my head hurt.

It's done now. This is the very cross that women died so I could make. A little dramatic I know but I am always very aware of what others did to ensure I have the right to vote. To a certain extent I prioritise voting over politics and would rather people participated whether or not I agree with how they do it.

And participating they do seem to be, at least around our way. We had to queue! Very friendly it all was too, saw lots of my neighbours.

Right, now to distract myself with work for the rest of the day and see what tomorrow brings.

Happy UK Election Day!
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.