Polaroid Blips

By PolaroidBlips

A familiar face

The Displaced Duck Odissey - episode II

Having escaped the dangers of the deserted refrigerator, Duck moved on.

...

A loud munching sound ahead stopped him on his tracks, but a yellow figure called him.

"Quaaaaack!"

Duck hurried along, to meet a familiar face.

...

"Greetings fellow duck (and feline friend). Am I happy to see you!"

The cat raised its head and looked at Duck. Noticing nothing of interest, the munching was resumed.

"Quack! Quack!", answered 2D Duck.

"Oh, I see you have already found your place among this mess. I haven't been as fortunate, however."

"Quack! Quack?"

"Yes, I know we are in the middle of a house moving and that our owners are worried about some door that won't open. But why can't they just point me to my bathtub. And, also important, where the bubbles is Turtle?"

"Quack! Quack! Quack! Quack! Quack!", quacked 2D Duck.

Duck was ecstatic. "You seen him while you were in transit in the living room? Oh, thank you! I knew he wasn't far. Bye bye!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.