On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Dan, Dan, Dan

Dan actually said this should be called "Nom, Nom, Nom". But I'm not sure if that is rude or not.

Dan is my adviser on all things technical, especially PCs and photography. He is spending a lot of time on Skye at the moment. If you live or you are holidaying there you might see him but don't say "Hi" because he probably won't respond.

Dan says that after a polarising filter, which I've got, I should acquire a neutral density filter, which I haven't got. It is an interesting topic for a forum thread, "Are filters outdated for digital photography?". I might float it.

Whilst meeting for coffee someone at the next table said that he had overheard our talk about cameras so I gave him one of my blipfoto cards (see here). You never know, he might join!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.