The Dog House

By rottielover

Dinner anyone?

What can I say... my husband decided on a interesting combo for dinner. We had both eaten a big lunch so weren't really hunger in the evening. Of couse that doesn't mean we don't need our nightly cocktail(s). So he had his favorite, a dirty martini, I had a scotch. Then he decided he wanted something to munch on. He decided on Peeps. For you who don't know what Peeps are, they are sugar coated marshmellow-ish candy. They are good, not my favorite but not terrible. BUT with a MARTINI? Really? He said it was good. Ok, if you say so. Of course I had to see what it would be like with scotch... not terrible but I only had one bite... he finished the pack.

Good news is, I didn't have to cook - 'cuz that was dinner. Who says Americans are healthy eating folks ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.