Blipping Along

By BlippingAlong

Painting the countryside yellow....

This morning began far too early as I had to pick up the parentals from Heathrow, and while driving back I was seeing the countryside through fresh eyes as they've been away for the past seven months. Hardly surprisingly, they were in awe of the fantastic splashes of yellow rape across the fields and the brilliant pink and white cherry blossom.

Its funny how you don't really spot the potential of an image until you see someone taking a photo of it. Last weekend I saw a fellow camera club member standing by the side of the road capturing this image. So today I, too, stopped by to take this blip. He was doing it properly with a tripod etc while I just pulled out the camera and clicked away! I expect we'll see his finished results next season after its been touched up in photoshop! Mine, perhaps I'll be brave enough to submit a photo or two into a suitable club competition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.