Back in 5. Or tomorrow.

By mly

Ella

This is the 2.5 yr old daughter of a colleague of mine that I had the privilege of shooting today after work! We had a fab time at the beach, cold as it was, but a sand castle doesn't really bother with temperature does it?
I had learned beforehand that Ella wasn't too fond of featuring in pictures, so I sort of introduced myself and the camera at the same time and started out shooting with my 100mm from afar, working my way closer until I could grab my trusty 50mm 1.4 :) By the time we finished Ella was not only an accomplished model, she had also learnt to put on and take off my lens cover. A photographer in the making, I'm sure! :)

I got some pictures of Ella about a year and a half ago (or so) too, here they are. Quite the difference!

Edit: There are more pics from today's shoot in that Flickr-set too now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.