andypowe11

By andypowe11

Apres moi

Daisy revising... (well, she was reading her computer screen at any rate).

I must go on standing
You can't break that which isn't yours
I must go on standing
I'm not my own, it's not my choice

Be afraid of the lame, they'll inherit your legs
Be afraid of the old, they'll inherit your souls
Be afraid of the cold, they'll inherit your blood
Après moi, le deluge, after me comes the flood


Apres Moi
Regina Spektor

A track from her Begin to Hope album from 2006 - one of my favorites.

I was going to blip the word Hopeless today but my chosen image would have broken Blipfoto's rules in a number of ways so I decided against and put the image on Flickr instead. This song seems vaguely appropriate in any case (though I'm not sure I fully understand it - it just has the right feel).

It was Daisy's first chance to vote in a general election today.

PS. I just read @jaynebevan's blip about things being timeless. I agree with the comment about the plastic boxes. In our polling station the booths were practically non-existant as well - just a sort of mini-4-way-screen in the middle of the room - which I'm sure wouldn't have happened in the past. Mind you, looking at funktakula365's blip, it would appear that not all polling booths are alike! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.