mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Election Day

Not a very inspiring blip today. It also looks like there are loads of Election Day blips on here already!

Aidan and I were up early this morning for the Big Scream (baby cinema) today. It was Alice in Wonderland (the new one with Johnny Depp) only in 2D but I still quite enjoyed it. I think it's the kind of movie Aidan could enjoy when he's big enough to like movies/tv. I got the bus there which was fine. I do use the Bjorn when I'm getting the bus which is heavy going on the back as Aidan is so big and long! His feet almost reach my knees! A nice old lady sat beside us and Aidan was smiling at her. She told me I had a beautiful son and he had great interaction. I thought that was a lovely thing to say. Then another nice lady was speaking to be at the cinema and we were discussing reflux. Her son had it too but had grown out of it and she was telling me how much better things are once the sicky stops. Can't wait for that!!

Aidan has been having some horrendous nappies so I had him in disposables today. We met Mr Mono for lunch. It was all going great. Another lady was saying what a special wee guy Aidan was and he was smiling at her too. He can be a wee charmer! Then he started getting fussy so Daddy picked him up and was bouncing him around but he still seemed upset. I asked daddy to check i.e. sniff Aidan's bum to see if he needed his nappy changed. He did. Unfortunately this was noticed too late and some had seeped through Aidan's jeans and on to daddy's leg. Not good. I was seriously tempted to throw Aidan's clothes in the nappy bin too but I have brought them home to try and 'fix' them!

Aidan fell asleep in the Bjorn on the way home and I was able to put him straight into bed without waking him and he slept till 4pm when I felt I had to wake him up! I really like our cinema days as normally during the film Aidan falls asleep for a wee while in my arms and then again later on the way home in the Bjorn. Now that Aidan is older he's not too bothered about cuddles from mummy. He would rather play so I really enjoy cinema cuddles!

When daddy got home we went out and voted. We returned to find a missed call and answer machine message from the Labour guy asking if we'd voted. Then we had a call from the Lib Dems and then a Labour guy came round to the door asking if we had voted! Our area is marginal between Labour and Lib Dem so they are pulling out all the stops!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.