Vote for one candidate only

Urg, only if I have to!

I headed into corporate-overlord HQ this morning, as I had to sit in on some interviews for some off-shore developers that we are taking on. It's interesting being on the other side during an interview, as I've only ever been the interviewee, however it's not proper interviewing, as all we're doing is firing technical questions at them.

The highlight of the day was meeting up with mrs monochrome and baby monochrome for lunch, who were in town at the baby cinema in the morning.

After work, we headed along to the polling station to vote, which wasn't too bad, however what I objected to was the two phone calls and two folk at the door to ask whether we had voted when we were trying to get the wee man ready for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.