blip art :: xb

By xb

317 [decision day]

Combined walking with voting tonight after work. Emma and I took it in turns to keep an eye on Murph while we voted. The Polling Station was busy when I was in, busier than I remember on previous occassions, but I'm only old enough to have voted in a few elections.

Murph isn't registered to vote, but I understand he finds plans to cut public spending and raise taxes barking mad. I'm sure he would vote for an NHS for dogs; he's not so bothered about immigration [he likes Afghan hounds and German Shepherds]; but he would be against tuition fees in case Mum and Dad try to get him back into obedience classes. He also believes balls should be provided to pups at an early age to improve their general fitness - pup obesity wouldn't be good.

Honestly, I do take it seriously - this one seems more important than ever before. Still time left if you haven't voted yet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.