Dee Jay

By DeeJay

One step at a time...

... I made it to 200!

I've been blipping for 200 days now, and because the experience has been so rewarding for me in a variety of ways, I would like to write something to commemorate today.

Taking the photos, especially during the first period of posting one each day, has prompted me (no, forced me!) to see wonderful images from my everyday environment.

By posting the photos, looking at others' photos on Blip, and getting feedback in the comments left for me, I've learned from all of you. And it feels great when the comments are so encouraging, so thank you one and all!

It has certainly been a journey with many ups and downs. I haven't been too Blipful recently, but hopefully that will change, even as I don't want to get to overwhelmed about doing this. It's been a wonderful outlet for my creative urges, but most of all, it has encouraged me to appreciate the things that I love (family, friends, where I live and the great outdoors) and share them with others.

A great community to be part of, thank you, again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.