Instography

By Instography

A damp squib

When the day starts with a damp bum it's not destined to go well. (Well, not literally, I didn't wake up with one but I'd left my bike outside all evening getting rained on and only brought it in just before going to bed so the saddle was a bit soggy when I got on this morning). While rain-soaked legs will dry as you sit, the saddle parts just stay a bit moist and uncomfortable. Now there's an image I bet you didn't want in your head.

This is a withdrawal from my savings in the bank of Blip, retracing my steps to photographs that I've taken already, liked and not used, to take them again so that I can use them on a day that I've run out of ideas or haven't seen anything that has taken my fancy. Today is such a day. It's good to have things tucked away to avoid that desperate feeling or, horror, taking a photo of your tea but there's something slightly perverse about going back and retaking a photo just so that it has the correct timestamp on it. Especially when you've got the software to change the EXIF data. But as Shakespeare put it, to thine own self be true.

Anyhow, the day got no better - spilled coffee on a white shirt just before a client meeting so having started the day with a damp bum, it ended with a damp shirt. It wasn't even a good meeting - being honest was uncomfortable but necessary. And then I got damp again as I pech'd back from the station. And I just know it's only going to get worse as the election results come in.


Edit: been updating my folio while watching the election so if you fancy a more traditional landscape, have look at

Sron a Chlachain
Edinburgh looking from Inchcolm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.