JennyBudd

By buddjenny

Chilli Contest

The Boy and I are having a competition to see which one of us can grow the most/best/fastest chillies! It all started when I told the girls on my placement that he had decided to grow chillies as a bit of a hobby and that his parents were bringing an old fishtank to clutter up our apartment in an attempt to aid their growth. A couple of keen gardeners, the girls laughed and said he'd do just as well growing them on the windowsill and shouldn't bother with all the fancy equipment. Things were forgotten until the day I left the girls bought me some 'grow-your-own' chillies and peppers for the windowsill and told me to beat him to it! :)

I haven't got any chillies yet but I do seem to be slightly closer than The Boy ;)

Oh yeah! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.