Blissful Now

By blissfulnow

Mackenzie and the Buddha

After glorious Grace, (see her blipping at "kindnessabounds"), told me about this amazing site, I couldn't wait to join in! So, today, as the sun began to glow with that magical golden hour light, towards the end of the day, I grabbed my camera and scurried outside. Eighty photos later, of spectacularly beautiful and vividly colored views of nature, in all her splendor, I returned to see our sweet souled cat, Mackenzie, soaking in the last rays of divine light. She won my heart out of all the stiff competition.

Now I can see how I have my work cut out for me. I don't think I will be able to sustain a daily practice of taking and sorting a 100 photos, and then having to choose JUST ONE! So trusting in the moment and knowing that my perfect offering will appear, is a beautiful lesson for me in simplicity and acceptance.

With peace & harmony in my heart, Debra Dawn Carr aka blissfulnow
Posting to All from sunny southern California

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.