Pacific ship

Waiting for my bus tonight outset Somerset House, I spotted this ship sailing up high on a building opposite. After a bit of google street view investigation, I've discovered that it's the top of Bush House, which is the current location of the BBC World Service. The building was built by the Bush Terminal Company of New York between 1923 and 1935.
When the building was finished, Bush House was said to be the most expensive building in the world, costing $10 million. Yikes!

Election night tonight. I went along to my local polling station, which was mostly empty - no queues here. There weren't many people crossed off the list on the page my name was on, and I voted at 9.30 pm. Afterwards, we helped the local economy by going for a curry and completely threw the waiter off guard when we didn't want a peshwari naan - the waiter always tries to guess what we will have because we go there so often. It's nice to keep him on its toes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.