Bald Eagle

By JohnJD

A Journey Round My Hat

Have decided to change today's blip.

Last year, for my birthday, S bought me a wonderful Tilly hat. As well as providing great cover in the rain it also provides me with protection from the sun which, being folically challenged, is very welcome. It goes everywhere on our walks.

At the beginning of the year, before I had discovered Blipfoto, I had set out to complete a 365 project elsewhere. This was in an effort to improve my photography and move away from the automatic settings and into the manual zones on my camera. To help me I bought Tom Ang's book. I still head back to my automatic default position when I am trying to get a shot but now experiment in the manual zones from time to time. Tom is a good teacher and an excellent photographer but the only thing that we have in common are our hats!
Having reached day 128/365 on the other blog I intend to carry on with that in parallel to Blipfoto. Thanks to fellow Bippers for all their kind and encouraging comments, they are very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.