No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

GoMA, Glasgow

Today was a lovely 'me' day - no decorating or housework, kids in nursery. Headed into Glasgow to meet an old workmate and fellow blipper, hughfair, who very patiently gave me a wee lesson in the very basics of DSLR photography, showing me what all the buttons and settings do over a nice cup of tea and coffee in Tinderbox. Now all I need is some redundancy money and then I can buy a nice shiny new camera! :-)

After that we decided to go for a wander and ended up at the Gallery of Modern Art. I hadn't been there for years so I thought it might be good fun - however, there was a photography/film exhibition on which I just didn't get. It was really dull, weird and very disjointed, I was really disappointed! Maybe it was just me though, maybe it was just far too 'arty' for me to appreciate. I'm just glad it was free entry!! I did appreciate the architecture of the building though, like this skylight and the balconies surrounding it, so at least I got something out of the visit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.