this luminous life.

By Laura

For Whom The Bell Tolls.

Metallica.

I kept forgetting about this week's assignment so this is sort of another last-minute one. I intended to blip the Buxton Inn, a popular haunted inn in town, but I forgot (even though I was right across the street today!). I almost forgot to blip this! This is the chapel on campus. It's a landmark place on campus, and since it's on top of the hill, it's one of the first buildings you can see as you drive up to campus. At night, it's lit up very bright. Students are in charge of ringing the bells occasionally. Sometimes they play around and you can hear the Star Wars theme or something. I made sure to capture one of the buzzards in the photo too.

(Alternate view.)

I also attempted to photograph a butterfly on the walk back to my room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.