Caffeine Loaded

By StrongCoffee

Memories

I have a box I keep important (to me) things in, called my Life Box.

Here are some of the contents:-

My birth certificate
My marriage certificate
A photo of me and my family when I was 10
Athletics certificates from school - I used to represent school in high jump and 200m
A couple of Youth Hostel Association membership cards
A newspaper cutting of my O level results
My French and German A level exam papers
A photo of me on the Kings Road on a visit to London
My NUS card and railcard from when I was a student at Wolves Poly
A pencil sketch a fellow passenger did of me when I was asleep on a train to London - my mum took each of us to London for our 11th birthdays
A couple of old passports
A wristband from a fabulous all-inclusive holiday we had in Spain
A couple of gold rings - one from my great aunt and one given to me by the couple I worked for in Greece when I was 21
A photo of me, my mum and my sister getting off the plane in Majorca when my sister had just had surgery for a brain tumour
A bunch of 1st prize certificates from the local show
Bronze and Silver Award certificates for giving blood
A scan picture of my daughter - I never had scan photos from my sons, they are THAT old!
A bunch of hospital wrist and ankle bands from my 3 children when they were born

There's tons more stuff in the box - this was just a small selection!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.