epocalypse

By epocalypse

Girls' Day Out

Katie went away with the Brownies to Kelso to celebrate 100 years of guiding. She's only been in two weeks but this trip saw her get her first skills badge, Circus Performer, for various acts of juggling and clowning.

With Jane away in Northumberland with baby Alfie it was down to me to ensure she got away safely in the morning (*gulp!). Luckily I had a full set of instructions so armed with labelled uniform, packed lunch, spare clothes, sunscreen and extra drinks off she went.

And back she came minus her brand new Brownie cap. Oh, well. So much for putting her name in it. And if my memory serves me right I'm sure I lost my Cub Scout cap when I went for my first trip away to the Kelvin Hall Circus and Carnival *cough, mumble, mumble years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.