LL Cool Jim

By LLCoolJim

Seal of approval

Jacob's holiday diary - Day 5

Went on a boat from Kylesku to see seals and Britain's highest waterfall. The captain of the boat was full of hilarious stories of wild haggis and mussels. He says that in peak season all the tourists are in Loch Ness looking for the monster when really he's up here on his holiday via a secret trap door.

After picking up some working geologists and before heading to the Kyelsku Bridge (opened in 1984 in the presence of 2 V.I.Ls - Mum and the Queen) I took my chance to drive the boat. Round and round in a big circle we went. I think the geologists were getting fed up with this but Captain didn't care - he let me and Michael drive for ages.

He offered everyone a lolly at the end. He said they were dipped in whisky so the women were only allowed the one. They looked and tasted like normal drumsticks to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.