LightFran

By lightfran

The Red Carpet

I was lucky enough to win tickets to the world premiere of 'Prince of Persia' at the Westifeld's Vue cinema in Shepherd's Bush.

There was all sorts of blurb on the tickets about how no recording equipment was allowed into the screening, so rather than risk being turned away because I had my 'big camera' on me, I took my clapped out, only-works-when-it-feels-like-it old digital camera. I needn't have worried - nearly everyone in the 'holding pen' with us had cameras, large and small (and camera phones of course).

When the stars came on to the red carpet, the audience went crazy and it was very difficult to get any clear shots as people were waving whatever they wanted autographing - DVD covers and all sorts - in the air, constantlyl!

This slightly blurred shot of producter Jerry Bruckheimer was the best of a bad batch. I was hoping to get a clear photo of Ben Kingsley, but it wasn't to be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.