Mystical Musings

By mysticalmusings

Mother's Day Train

Today was the most wonderful mother's day. I got to spend time with both of my children and both of my grandchildren.

I got some great pictures of animals, but this journal is for my memories, and this is the one I chose to post.

Rishabh loves Thomas the train. Once he saw this train, he wasn't going to budge until we rode it. The conductor was out to lunch, so we decided to drive through the park then ride the train. Rishabh was not leaving without a fight, so I finally told him the train was broken and we could ride it later when it was fixed. Fortunately it worked!

As we drove through the park looking at all the wild animals, the boys had a great time. At the cheetah section a woman was giving children hand stamps of a cheetah paw print. Rishabh held out his hand for a stamp and called it his badge. Aayush said, "No thanks, I don't need a stamp because I'm the manager of this place." He is so funny! We have no idea where he comes up with these things. Later he saw some pussy willows and called them 'kinky cooters.' He has such a wonderful imagination and keeps me laughing.

It was a really fun day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.