Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

The Value of Friendship

For the last few days I've been working with photographer and author Mikkel Aaland on a new video tutorial project (details will be forthcoming soon!) with Video2Brain in Graz, Austria. I've known (and have worked with) Mikkel for something like seven years (maybe more?), and am fortunate that our paths cross from time to time.

It is difficult to describe the different lifestyle that exists in Europe as compared to America, but there is a definite difference and I for one embrace it immediately when I am here. That meant that while Mikkel and I spent many hours in our respective studios during our time here together, we also enjoyed long lunches with great conversation. I am privileged to have had the opportunity.

Today Mikkel is heading back home, while I stay here in Graz for another 9 days to continue working on our joint project. I'll miss our conversations over lunch, but look forward to the next time our paths cross...

Special thanks to Cornelia for taking our photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.