Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Hectic day. Was Helen's hen-do. First off we went to Go Ape. Mrs Smells like toastkindly looked after Toby whilst I went swinging through the trees. He was a little star and slept through it all. Not a fan of heights but the long zip slides down were brilliant (even if I did do the most graceless landings ever. I am sure one of the blokes working there was following me round to rake out the big holes I made in the chippings when landing on my arse). Helen was dressed up as 'Wally woman' (??!!) in a red and white outfit complete with mask and cape.

After that we went to Langar Hall for a posh afternoon tea with lots of scrummy cakes and nibbles. Then back home to drop off Toby with Mr EG before heading back into Nottingham to a really nice Southern Indian restaurant. Had been up since 5.30am so I sensibly called it a day after the meal and headed home to all my boys.

P.s Thanks for all your comments and advice on my last post. I agree that this time is too precious for him to be in his moses basket upstairs and us downstairs so we're just going to make the most of this cuddle time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.