PositiveNegative

By ooo

Another Tunnel

This is the tunnel that takes me to Tesco's. It's great when it's raining. It has only recently been re-opened and the adjoining section runs all the way under Scotland Street and into Waverley station. They used to grow mushrooms in there!

Sunday was a day for domestics and catching up as I have been spending too much time taking photos :O) so today I only took a few on the way to the shops.

I have been watching a tv show about a vicar who wants to get back to basics. It's all about living without the need for money. Since I don't have the BBC on my side I know I cant follow in his steps but on the way to the shops I decided to see if I could last 1 week on the money that was in my pockets.

With only £20 I shopped for Scotland and bought loads of what I would call 'Basic Student survival food'.

I've now made enough soup to last a week, some 'Bannock bread' and 'egg and chips' for tea :O)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.