CM

By mackinnon

A view I've never seen.

From the 7th floor of the Sheraton Grand in Edinburgh.

I'm spending part of the week here entertaining two Swedish au pairs I picked up at the weekend hanging pictures in the newly refurbished rooms. Oh, the excitement.

Apparently there are real human people booked in for Friday, which is optimistic as the place is still a building site complete with sparks, chippies, plumbers, painters, upholsterers, cleaners and me. It's been a few years since I worked 'on site' as it were. I fear by the end of the week I'll be drinking Barr's red cola and reading the Star, he types with absolutely no class snobbery at all.

(Oddly rugby tinged day too; I took a call from an estate agent called Chris Paterson and one of the site managers is called Rory Lamont.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.