FortyTwo

By 42

Ghost Warden

If only Photoshop/The Gimp worked in the real world. It'd be like magic!

I took loads of photos today. Town was really busy and the promotion for the Warhol exhibition was in overdrive and there were these crazy phony press reports all over the place.

However, the disappearing parking warden won because I sometimes wish I could do this sort of thing for real.

I've had this idea in my head since I saw Winpig's "when you are calm... at peace..." and Treegonk's "Top Man", which are both really good pictures. Not sure mine's as good, but it still makes me smile :-)

The parking ticket on the Skoda is real enough though - he really was there. The parking warden rumbled me at the end as I had to hang around to get a shot without him in it. I don't think he was very happy but I don't really care...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.