Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Pretty Princess

My daughter woke from a long afternoon nap and wanted to go outside and swing in the "bumble bee ding" (lovely nicknamed by my nephew who at the time could not pronounce swing. The nickname has stuck). The lighting was nice so I grabbed my camera with the nifty fifty and practiced taking pictures of her as I was pushing her in the swing.

A while later she wanted to get down and play. Then she wanted her camera. Minutes later, she was following me around the yard taking pictures. I brought out my bouquet of roses from Mother's Day and put the vase down on the ground so that she could get close to the flowers. She smelled one rose and said, "yucky". Then she put her camera up to her face and pressed the little button.

"Ooooh, what a pretty little princess" the camera sang to her.

She clicked it again, "Smile"......and again, "Say Cheese", and again "You're wonderful". Then she laid on her back and started taking pictures of the roses and the sky. Ah, my sweet baby girl has observed some of my extreme blipping techniques. It made me smile. Our little honey is finally feeling better and is up and at 'em again. Now if we could just get her to eat.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.