On Island Time

By sache820

The Twisty Treat!

Yes! It's the Twisty Treat in Zephyrhills, Florida! I think it is so smart to have a store in the shape of what it sells. It cuts down on signage, you don't have to read to know where you are. It's just simple, simple, simple. Now how about a shoe store that looks like a boot. a bank that looks like a dollar bill, a hot dog place that looks like a hot dog, a KFC in the shape of a chicken, or a bar that looks like a keg of beer. You get the idea, I say simple is better. Some day I am going to stop in and get an ice cream cone at the Twisty Treat. I think it is so cute. Of course, you can't really sneak by with your kids or your dog without them begging for an ice cream cone, but then, I still think it is an excellent idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.