Daily Vision

By terryb

I'm All Sorted Out

Over the past few months I've revamped my entire tech setup and tonight I'm officially all sorted out. The final bit (until the next iPhone version is released - LOL) fell into place after getting and falling in love with my iPad. This officially freed me from traveling with a laptop!

I will only take a laptop on dedicated photo trips. So, now with a desktop and big monitors, a photography optimized laptop and an iPad and I have my dream tech setup.

Also, kudos to Apple. Ordered custom machine on Wednesday afternoon. Complete Thursday. Arrived from China on Monday AM - free standard shipping.

Now as soon as the iPad is launched in the UK if we could get the Blipfoto iPhone app updated to cover the iPad (can't upload from iPad), all would be perfect in the world LOL.

Can you tell this is a happy night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.