Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Umbrella Found!

Dan Brodnitz and I have worked together for quite a few years. He's moved from one company to another as various opportunities presented themselves to him, and in each case he has swept me into his vortex. As a result I've had the pleasure of working with him on various projects at four (I believe) separate companies. Well, I never worked at any of those companies, because I'm not big on the whole "real job" concept, but I worked with Dan while he worked at those companies. More importantly, in the process we became good friends, and I greatly value his friendship.

The latest adventure involves Dan convincing me (with great skill, though little effort was actually needed) to work on a project (and now two!) with Video2Brain in Graz, Austria. More details on those projects soon, but for now the important thing is that I'm happy to be working with Dan once again. This morning he is departing Austria to explore parts of Germany before heading home. I'll miss having him here as I finish up the current project. Although I do admit it will be nice to be able to sneak out for four-hour lunches now that he's not around to keep tabs on me.

Oh, and the umbrella. It has finally been found. Here it is. I think this means Dan is no longer in trouble for losing the umbrella.

Special thanks to Gerhard of Video2Brain for taking the time out of his busy schedule to capture this photo for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.