Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

on the right path

This morning I was invited to an Ely tweet-up. I nearly backed out of going as all of the ladies are super-brainy and I was worried I'd be out of my depth when the only thing we have in common is that we live in the same vicinity & all use Twitter! I shouldn't have worried, it was fine, it was just coffee & a chinwag with a few other girls on a lovely sunny morning :)

Came home & changed into play-clothes to take Stella out, we recently discovered a common not too far away (the footpath above runs through it), there's a lovely duck pond & I find it a relaxing stroll. However, at certain times of the year, apparently there are ponies there. I love them but Stella does not. I don't think it's a fear as such, more concern that some other creature is taking my attention away from her! So, I got a swift walk/drag back home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.