Skinny Piggy

By SkinnyPiggy

Mong Kok

Today J and I visited my mum's oldest sister and husband who lives in Tsuen Wan. It took the bus ages to get there as we left about 8.30am and it was rush hour. Once we got there, we headed into a centre to yum cha. A couple of my parents friends met us too. J had an exploding Lai Wong Bao - a bun filled with custard. This bun was really nice in this place, the filling was full, runny and the custard had a egg yolk taste to it too! Yum! After eating, we headed up to my mum's sisters flat for a little sit down before getting the bus to Mong Kok.

J managed to get the bridesmaid dress picked and ordered, it took a while but we got there in the end with the help of J's cousin R, who modelled the dresses for J and I. Ooo... I managed to treat myself to a Canon 50mm f1.8 lens from Mong Kok, bought at a bargined price of 690HK$. A pretty decent price I must say! I got it in the shop just behind this police van I blipped here. I remember seeing this police command unit van last time I visited HK and I think its parked in the exact same spot as it is now. There must be a constant police presence since the Mong Kok Acid Attacks of 2008 & 2009.

We later went to J's Aunts place for dinner. The amount of food we had there was unbelieveable! Very full and yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.