Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Good - or Bad Joke.......

......or veggies may think that it is UGLY!!

I spent most of today doing paperwork with Pat, my friend (God bless her, and all her ancestors......). This is above and beyond the call of duty, it being a Saturday!

Although it was good to get this work done, it did not fill me with joy. I went into the village for some supplies - mainly to the local butcher's for Dimairt's raw food supplies.

The next thing I asked for was "Four Lorne......". I then burst out laughing. Four Lorne Sausages, or forlorn of spirit? Not anymore! The folk in the shop must've thought I had lost my head. Anyway, I liked it, and will like the roll on sausage for breakfast tomorrow!

(There's a thing - we always say a roll on sausage - should it not be a sausage on roll?)
O.K. - do you like this one better? There was a Professor at Glasgow called Professor Butter, who called his son Roland. (True, I like to think). I also taught a wee girl called Annette Kurton.

Pat, Jenny and I had a good night tonight drinking, grazing and watching Borat, which I fully expected to hate; didn't, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.