CHAAAAAAAAARGE!

Despite how it looks, this is not a modern throwback to the descendants of William Wallace.

Most Scots nowadays are more canny than that. We'd* prefer to make them think we are on their side and then take their money. So, rather than battle against all invaders great and small (well - mainly the English), this tour guide is leading the first wave of this year's annual invasion of the tourists into battle amongst the souvenir shops and buskers on the Royal Mile.

... and he's charging them for the pleasure - no doubt with kick backs from the shops and tips from the tourists.

Edinburgh street life never ceases to amaze me.

* I say 'we' because I consider myself an adopted Scot

- - - - -

LOTD: My Everyday's "Life of a Boy" blip - a fantastic bold composition and such a dynamic shot (and a fun write up too).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.