A Canterbury Tail

By Canterbury

Spring Skiing

No prizes for guessing where Barking and I went today.

Crisp and fast in the morning, warming up and becoming easier on the legs by lunchtime, getting slushy by mid afternoon when the legs have had enough anyway. Just can't beat spring skiing. It's not going to last much longer with the temperatures we are having lately.

I spent a bit of time watching the snow boarders playing in the terrain park. Some of these guys were amazing, they weren't in any competition, just mates out freeriding round the mountain. I took quite a lot of shots, really wanted to put a sequence of this one guy doing a backwards somersault off a huge jump but I have no idea how to stack photos on top of each other in photoshop and I needed the big telephoto lens. It was in the car park as I didn't want to ski with it - ain't that always the way.

Instead I chose this one as I could get closer to the action.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.