Photo a day for 2010

By kusasi

Best laid plains ...

It may not seem like it, but believe it or not I do sometimes plan my daily photos, at least vaguely. Tonight I set out on one of my familiar running routes to run five miles, for possibly the last time on this particular route, passing the Prince of Wales Athletics stadium. My plan was to take a photo and pass comment, perhaps on athletes training, and that fact that I felt a fraud with such a difference between those in the stadium and my own amateur attempts at running.

However, as I approached, phone in hand, it was clear there was an event going on. And as the stadium pulled into view, it was clear the event was a sports day with young schoolchildren. Lurking round the back of a stadium, taking photos, breathing heavily and sweating in running kit, well you can get arrested for less these days apparently. So, joking aside, I wish Gloucestershire's future finest athletes all the best and hope they had great success tonight but they shan't be featuring on this blog.

So instead, here's a cactus in the spare room with an impressive protuberance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.