Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Not so hard hat

I am back from my trip to Boston. What a city! It reminded me a little of New York but it is on a far more manageable scale. And some parts were reminscent of parts of London.

I am in the process of back blipping. I have around 1,650 images to sort through and then process the keepers. I did not bother blipping on Sunday, Monday and Tuesday on the grounds that I needed more images to process like I needed a hole in my head.

After the excitement, vitality and big city atmosphere of Boston, the mundanity of Riverside and Jacksonville also left me feeling deflated and lacking in enthusiam to get out and about with a camera.

But today I had a doctor's appointment and thought I would take the little Leica along in an attempt to get back into the blipfoto groove.

I noticed this detour sign and the hard hat with a big crack in it seemed a little at odds with how tough a hard hat is supposed to be.

My back blips run from May 1 through May 3. The trip lasted until May 8 so I shall try to get the other days covered tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.