WhiteBalance

By White

In vino veritas...III

..the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth...

Too tired to drive to the loft tonight...well, not tonight...'cause it's now Sunday...and this was Thursday. I called florence of rome to see if it was OK to come and crash at her place...half way from Cartersvile to Atlanta.. come on, said she...so I did...got there and sitting at the kitchen table was a boy..I asked 'who are you?' Gregory, he said..well...I almost died of shock..Florence's son, Gregory..died at age 15...this boy looked just like him and was 15..so now I think I am seeing a ghost...or very, very drunk...I got the emply bottle of wine and laid it in my lap..thinking...mmmm...this is a good year! (and a good blip) Then Gregory's mother comes in..she is Florence's daughter, so this is Gregory, the grandson..What a relief...but when did he get so big (been living in Florida) and when did he start to look just like his uncle. The mind boggles. On seeing the empty wine bottle, we had to then make a 'rum run'...and the night got even more bizzare....couldn't get the blips up..Florence did the pansies. so she had to email this to me...last night at midnight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.