Jeannette's Journal

By jeannette1968

Steile Oever

Literally translated as Steep Bank or maybe like a Kliff. About 15 meters of hight. (Which is a lot in the Netherlands)
Today we went driving through the provence of Overijssel. We came along the river Regge, were at one point we spotted a Steep Bank. That's were I took this picture.

I think it looks great in large view!

I must admit I had a hard time choosing which picture had to become my blip, because we also went to several castles. One of the little towers of Kasteel Eerde (Castle Eerde) was so beautiful with its reflection.

The reflection in the water was magical as you can see:
here ,
here and
here.

In stead of lunch we went for a bit to a very fancy restaurant/hotel called Dalzicht (Valleyview, didn't see any valley, but who cares). I had me a cup of tea and a delicious warm applepie, it was covered with vanillasauce and homemade whipped cream.

Even though the sun didn't show all day, I had a great time. Hope everyone else did too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.