No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

A Lady Who Lunches (and dines!)...

...that's me! Well, for today anyway! Had a lovely lunch out with a couple of friends, one being kerrsmummy. One delicious tuna melt ciabatta later and I was stuffed.

This was followed by a quick trip in to work (aaarrrgghh!) to pick up my two shiny boxed commemorative bottles of Port Dundas whisky and to have a go at our lovely HR team who have not bothered letting me know that they failed to get the funding for the photography course that was being organised due to lack of interest. Gutted about this, but apparently I can apply for funding from work if I find a course myself that will complete before the end of June - easier said than done!

After this trauma it was time for more shopping & eating - I met my old lab team mates for a quick browse round Braehead shopping centre, then dinner at Nando's over in Xscape. Needless to say, I'm feeling rather fat now! But it was lovely to catch up with the old team again and find out all the latest gossip!

Edit: sorry for not explaining - the photo is of a random ball, about half a meter in diameter, near the main entrance to Xscape - it's been made to look like molten lava or something... Very bizarre, which is why I took a photo of it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.